Broken Glasses

I told her,
Her son awaits in the far off land
Where there is no calm
He works day and night
To secure a future very bright
She aksed me to go on
For it is long her son is gone
In the name of certain job
He is occupied round the globe
How innocently she smiles
When I say he misses her oftentimes
The way she always cared
The best of all he had
It is tiring to live a lonely life
When the mother is not by the side
He will be back sooner than expected
For the concern of her health
Is bothering him, he projected
She asked me to wait for a while
As she prepares tea with wrinkled eyes
I asked where should I keep the letter
She answered, "It is very dear! Lock it in the treasure,
Old eyes of mine will never be able to devour,
The words you speak will be the bandages,
Lies aside my old broken glasses."
I kept her riches in the box,
That was full of letters from the past
Wish I could tell her the truth
Her son never delivered love
All a deceitful imagery presented
To preserve an old soul's happiness
from a hubristic youth
@myspilledink
“How innocently she smiles
When I say he misses her oftentimes
The way she always cared
The best of all he had
It is tiring to live a lonely life
When the mother is not by the side” @myspilledink

Pic credits: Pinterest



Leave a Comment